• testimonials

    • January 18, 2017
      These guys set up a helicopter ride around the island of Hawaii that was my best ever.  They were able to reserve the two front seats from so I had the best view possible as you can see below.  Made the flight phenomenal.  Great support on the phone as well.  Highly recommended.

      October 06, 2016
      Hello Connie!   I just wanted to say thank you for helping me set up these trips.  They were absolutely wonderful!  EverythiAng went off without a hitch.  My tour guide for the Road to Hana, Lynn, was AMAZING. I absolutely loved her, she was so knowledgeable, I could listen to her stories all day.  She really hustled to get us around the whole trip. I cannot recommend her highly enough!   The snorkeling adventure was one of the most fun things I have ever done!  I was really nervous about it, even though I'm a good swimmer, because it was my first time snorkeling.  The crew on the boat were great, so helpful, especially for a first timer like me.  Molokini was gorgeous, talk about a wonderful place for a first experience!  And getting to swim with giant sea turtles???  It was a spiritual experience.   Also, I wanted to mention how great Peter was!  He took me to the harbor yesterday morning and then an a day trip again today.  He was so helpful and nice, I loved talking to him on the trips.  Again, I cannot recommend him highly enough!   Thanks again for all of your help and for taking the time to help me set these trips up.  Your patience and kindness is appreciated!  If I ever get to come back to paradise I will definitely call you again.  And I will recommend you to anyone I know who travels to the islands.   Michelle

      September 08, 2016
      I wanted to take a few minutes to provide feedback regarding our recent trip to Maui.    My wife and I were planning the trip a couple of weeks back, and not knowing anyone local, were at a bit of a loss trying to figure out the activities and the best way to schedule them.   Luckily for us, we were introduced to Shawn at Ohana Fun. Shawn was a delight to work with. She gave us a broad picture of things we could accomplish in our small window of time, and advised us on the optimal schedule as well. We were in Maui for just four days with inclement weather to contend with, but Shawn's advice was instrumental in making sure that we made the most of every single day. She also took into account changes in altitude (SCUBA diving and flying within 24 hrs).   Her being available at short notice was very useful as we made last minute changes to the itinerary. Our honeymoon was very memorable thanks to her!   Look forward to another trip soon!   Thanks, Sangram

      November 28, 2015
      Hello my dear!  Just wanted to express my thanks 4 the wonderful customer service u gave me on the phone tonight! Can't wait 4 my parents to visit ur beautiful island!

      January 13, 2016
      I was just ordering the dinner cruise and accidently hit it twice.  Before i even got the email written one of your representatives called me to tell me of my mistake.  I am very appreciative of this service and so happy it was caught by her.  I can't thank you enough, and we will be using your services again!!!   Thank you

      September 30, 2015
        Hi  Silvana,.   I'm home ---miss Hawaii!   I want to say THANK YOU!  for helping me plan a very unforgettable vacation.   Thank you .for your knowledge and patience in tailoring my activities to my personality, thus making my first trip to Hawaii and sister islands not my last.   Thank you for the professional way you and your staff help re-book my Polynesian tour when it had mechanical difficulties.   I tell everyone it could not have happened without you and your staff at Ohana Fun.   Belen

      March 10, 2015
      I found Ohana Fun to be extremely helpful. Everyone was knowledgeable and really wanted me to book something that our family would enjoy. Little tips like time of day for whale watching and best time for a sunset cruise are easy examples of the little tips we received. Silvana and Reef were super friendly and called me in Canada and at my hotel to answer all my questions and go over availability for bookings. They also have links to car rental places.  This is the best tourist site I've ever dealt with. Do yourself a big favour and check them out.

      February 03, 2015
      Silvana and Reef were so helpful and we had a fantastic experience in Maui!  We were two families traveling to Maui and they coordinated all of our reservations, separate credit cards, birthdays from both families, every detail was covered and perfect.  I am very detail oriented and this was my 11th trip to Maui so not just naive.  These ladies made every activity go smoothly for our group of 9 and we loved the activities we booked through them!  I highly recommend Ohana Fun and will use them again when we return to Maui!  A+++

      January 21, 2015
      Hi Sylvania! I hope you had a Merry Christmas!! I wanted to first thank you for all the help that you have been this trip scheduling and rescheduling all of our activities! We really loved everything, and you couldn't have been more helpful! Thanks so much for all your efforts making our trip so special! I wanted to also let you know that I referred some new friends to you. They are interested in booking possibly the road to Hana, the sunrise volcano tour, and the old Lahaina luau. They said that no one could get them in the luau, and I told them if anyone could it would be you! Lori withal be in touch! Thanks again for everything!!    Amie

      October 31, 2014
      Just a note to let know know how happy I am with the reservation and tour suggestion Silvana did for my trip Maui and Honolulu . She was very patient with me when I made the reservation . Kudos for her. My trip experience had been wonderful , I would re commend calling her to my friends . Thanks Lilian K

      October 16, 2014
      Aloha. At airport. Leaving 6pm. Everything was excellent. Mahalo for all you did. People at Maui air were great!  Especially Jeanette the chopper pilot. She was very professional and sweet at the same time. Next time we come back we call you for help. Aloha

      October 14, 2014
      Thank you so much Silvana for all your help setting up activities and for the tips you gave us about Maui and things to see and do!!  We and our friends had a SUPER time on the Dolphin snorkeling cruise!  I will defintely recommed contacting you to our other friends who are planning a Maui vacation!! Dick and Carli

      September 26, 2014
      Thank you Silvana for helping us book these fantastic excursions! Every time we've called to book an activity, we were greeted by friendly and professional representatives. Silvana suggested different activities for us to try however; she did not pressure us to book immediately. She advised us to think about it, read reviews and then call back if we wanted to book the activity. This type of honest approach is why we continued to come back and book all our activities through Ohana Fun! Hawaii! Working with you has made us more excited than ever to visit your beautiful island. We cannot wait to write reviews on each of the tours we will be experiencing. Thanks again for all your help. Kind Regards, Arlene R

      September 19, 2014
      Hi silvana..you are my godness ! NOW..I will have a nice One !  Have a good One too! And many thanks for your fantastic work. Regards Bodo

      August 25, 2014
      My family and I just spent 16 remarkable days vacationing, most of which was spent in Hawaii. Connie did an amazing job helping me decide which activities were best suited for my family. Connie phoned me two days prior to the first activity to make sure we got to Maui safely. She even gave me directions to Hana as we were driving there. Our first activity, a ziplining adventure was just perfect with two young children. The whole family, adults included, LOVED our first ever zipline experience. In addition, the Drums of the Pacific Luau at the Hyatt Regency in Maui was magnificent! My children were overjoyed when they got to go onstage and learn the hula. Furthermore, we were surprised when the MC of the evening wished my husband and I 'Happy Anniversary.' Connie went above and beyond and we are totally thrilled with her assistance! Mahalo! Jennifer Astarbi & Family

      January 28, 2014
      Hello Alvaro and Wil,   I wanted to let you know the wonderful service I just received from Connie. She was personable, professional and engaging. I called to get some information about the Hana Sky-Trek tour. Connie was incredibly helpful and provided me with all the information I required, along with additional details not found on the website.  Speaking with her convinced me to book right away.  It was truly a pleasure speaking with her.  I simply wanted to let you know about the wonderful customer service that I received.   Sincerely, Alison T

      September 18, 2013
      Thanks for your prompt service! We were disappointed about the rainout, but hey..rain happens! What we were not disappointed in, was the great service from your company. We travel to Maui at least once a year, and will not hesitate to use your company, and share your name , in the future. Thanks again, Roger

      August 27, 2013
      Dear Alvaro and Wil: My daughter Savannah is a special 18 year old who worked so very hard to do well in high school and is now going to college in the Fall.   I am so proud of the wonderful person she has become. So as a reward for graduating I sent her and her best friend to Maui for 5 days August 7-11. After doing a lot of research, I decided that Kaanapali Beach Hotel would be an ideal Hawaiian Hotel for their first visit to Hawaii. So then I sent the girl a Fodor’s Hawaii book and told them to pick out the things they wanted to do. The loved selecting a special event to do each day and I told them I would get all the tickets and stuff. This is hilarious because they had one extra day where nothing was going to happen and I was browsing the Kaanapali Beach Hotel website looking for something else for them to do.  And there was where I found out about Ohana Fun. I had already pretty much priced the items I was going to buy when I called Ohana.  All of a sudden, this special Maui adventure for my wonderful daughter became a magical five days in the hands of Connie, Jeanette, Silvana and Natalie. They just became part of my family for 5 special days.  It was not just the discounts we got, it was much more.  It was personal.  These ladies were all just so nice to me and wonderful when they talked to my daughter.  From the helicopter to getting the rained out Luau rescheduled to getting all the drivers to pick them up to the Molokini Snorkel, it was just so perfect. I do not know how you make your decisions on the kind of people that work for your business; but I applaud you for hiring these four special ladies.  Not only did they take care of my daughter, they helped me live the event along with her.  For this I will be eternally grateful because Savannah, my daughter thought she was living a “dream come true” trip in Maui. Thank you Alvaro and Will.  Please extend to Jeanette, Connie, Natalie, and Silvana my good wishes for their professionalism, kindness, thoughtfulness and expertise.  I have always loved Maui; but you all have helped take my love for the Islands to another level.  Ohana Fun Center is phenomenal. With respect and sincerity, Chris Hutcherson Draper, Utah  

      August 27, 2013
      Dear Will and Alvaro, I recently vacationed in Hawaii with my sister and three teenage boys. It truly was a trip of a lifetime thanks to one of your booking agents named Connie. When I called one Sunday afternoon in June to inquire about a helicopter tour, she so graciously provided me with a  wealth of information about excursions for our upcoming trip. She truly steered me in the right direction because every excursion we experienced was  of high quality. Her pleasant manner, knowledge of  every excursion, and her genuine enthusiasm is an asset to your company. I frequently called her with questions and she so wiilingly responded and always got back to me if she was unable to take my call. It's difficult to provide motivating, adventurous trips for three seventeen year old boys. She came through with the perfect ones for them. They responded after each excursion with such positive remarks about the quality of the trip and most importantly about the people that ran them. She has alot of insight into what different age levels would enjoy. We ended up booking 6 excursions for 5 people and I felt very confident putting it in her hands. We booked Pearl Harbor/Northshore, Helicopter, Ocean Rider Snorkeling, Zip Lining,  Massage for the girls, and The Old Lahaina Luau. Every one of them were a hit with all of us. You are to be commended in hiring such an enthusiastic, knowledgeable, friendly, accomodating person like Connie who exhudes an incredible work ethic.   Sincerely, Eileen C. Ruane

      April 18, 2013
      Hi. I recently vacationed in Maui (April 3-10) and I contacted your office to just make a purchase of Luau tickets. The agent that answered the phone, Jeanette Leake  was pleasant, understanding, patient, informative and most importantly not pushy. I not only purchased Luau tickets but a few other events as well. Your website is awesome, your customer service is superb and because of that my trip was a nonstop adventure !!! Jeanette had scheduled everything perfectly. Since I plan on returning to Maui on a yearly basis now I will be sure to contact your company to assist with my activities. Thanks for providing such and awesome service. Sincerely, Sherry L. Melancon

      April 18, 2013
      I wanted to send a quick note thanking you for making arrangements for us to attend the Royal Lahaina Luau. We had a great time, thank you for your excellent customer service. Waren

      April 17, 2013
      The representative ALVARO who helped me online was very friendly, polite and helpful!  Great service!

      April 17, 2013
      The same day that I booked the Luau tickets, Silvana gave me a call regarding my request if they can possibly do something special for our daughter who is celebrating her 14th Birthday at the Luau. We are looking forward to that special moment. Thank you!

      March 04, 2013
      awesome

      February 27, 2013
      Many Mahalo to cousin Kevin for a wonderful tour.   Really enjoyed this day most of all days  on this island due to Kevin.   We will always remember him and the tour.   Beverly Bryan

      February 14, 2013
      Please let the manager know what wonderful service I received from Jeannette.  I made a mistake on the order and within 5 minutes of sending the order she called me to straighten things out and correct my mistake. She was incredibly pleasant and helpful on the phone call. THank you for such great service! Michael Langley Prescott, Arizona

      February 06, 2013
      Just want to say thanks for recommending Hula Girl for our dinner cruise. Food was awesome and the cruise was nice and intimate. Plus we were able to see whales!!  You guys have never failed us for our activity needs. I'll be in touch around August/September (God willing).  God bless !! Nanette

      »  Justin, CA

      January 15, 2013
      Silvana, you were really wonderful and helpful!  I look forward to learning more about sunset cruises.  Thank for your help tonight.  Cheers, Justin

      December 11, 2012
      Aloha Wil! Just a quick note to say thank you so much for your assistance in setting up the helicopter tour with Air Maui for my boyfriend, Ellery. He really enjoyed his air time and everyone at Air Maui were super friendly.   Have a happy holiday!

      November 12, 2012
      Ohana fun totally made our vacation the best we've ever had! The easy shopping basket type checkout was great, as we could pick all our activities and pay in one simple transaction. They had adventures we had not heard of at other travel spots, all high quality companies, and when we made an error in our travel dates they re-arranged our activity schedules, even planning for travel time to and from and breaks for lunch. You recieve a detailed itinery telling you exactly where to go when, what to bring, even drive times from your location.  No worries, no extra hidden charges, such a joy to work with!  They thought of everything! All of the folowing adventures were booked through OhanaFun.

      October 09, 2012
      Wil, Thanks so much! I really appreciate you working with us and adding an additional guest. Everyone had a great time. Best, Rob

      September 12, 2012
      Thank you and Mahalo Alvaro for all your help in making our reservation. We are looking forward to enjoying this event. Thanks for the information for the wheelchair if our friend is in need when she arrives. Thank you for going beyond in serving us on this matter. Nice to have someone so courteous and helpful. Again thank you so much. Terry Merrick

      July 29, 2012
      Wil, Everything was seamless and wonderful. Thank you so much. You did an A++++ job and we all, 15 of us appreciate it. Our trip was perfectly great and you surely did take the stress off and put the FUN in!!! We will talk at some time. And I will write a review for Trip Advisor or wherever you want it to be. Again, BRAVO, Sheila and the other 14. Oh doors off, wowey Maui. wow.

      June 12, 2012
      Alvaro, Mahalo again for scheduling our activities! We had the best time in Maui and we are missing Hawaii already!! We are telling all our friends about ohanafun.net!!!!!!!! Keep up the good work and the great customer service!!! With fondest regards, Donny/Colleen Ayotte

      May 31, 2012
      Hey Wil, Wanted to thank you for your assistance. The Luau was awesome . . . you have some reallllly good taste sir! We decided to just do something during the day on our last day with my little one. Just wanted to send a quick note and thank you. I really appreciated your assistance.

      May 24, 2012
      Mahalo!! We look forward to our activities. Great customer service!! We will be back to book through you again!!

      May 16, 2012
      Hi guys, Just wanted to let you know how wonderful all the tours and activities were! Great choices and everything went off without a hitch. We will be sure to recommend your company on Trip advisor. Mahalo!

      May 11, 2012
      We booked a helicopter tour of the Hana coast and Haleakala through Ohana Fun Hawaii tour company with Air Maui. it was a very good deal cost wise and it ended up being great value. Very well run, very organized and very nice people. You won't regret using Air Maui, i can't compare them to others as I've never used any other helicopter tour companies in Maui, but this outfit is first class.

      May 08, 2012
      Hi Jeanette, All of our tours were awesome! Thank you for your help in arranging them. Thanks again for your help in making our trip the best ever. I'll be sure to mention the great service and assistance on Trip Advisor so other people will know they can trust your recommendations.

      May 08, 2012
      Aloha Wil! Thank you for assisting us with our reservations. Everything went as planned. The Spa Grande was definitely a treat for my wife and I. This was the best equipped spa and fitness center I have been to at a resort. The treatments were great! The employees at the resort were knowledgable and friendly. We were impressed with the overall experience. Thanks for setting it all up for us! Cheers-

      May 01, 2012
      I wanted to write to and say a huge "MAHALO" to everyone at Ohana Fun! Hawaii who were so helpful. You made the trip to Maui, and all of the things my son and I wanted to do, so easy and enjoyable. First, you took the time to explain more about the available activities, if there was a better time of day for any of them, so that we could schedule our itinerary accordingly. Second, because we could book well in advance, we didn't have to wait in long lines or be disappointed at not being able to get in at any of the activities at the time we chose. Third, the information and directions you provided made it so easy to get to each activity location. Last, the fact that we were able to choose which local Maui charity would receive 10% of our total purchase in our name, and there was really no other choice for booking our activities in Hawaii. I contacted other activity ticketing agencies, and none were as thorough in answering questions and providing all the information I was looking for to make the best choices for this wonderful vacation. Everything was seamless and effortless, and the prices are extremely competitive, even with the charity donation. There are lots of choices, and you guys made it all so easy. I planned all the reserved activities within the first half of the trip, leaving the second half open, which was perfect. I cannot recommend you guys enough, and will definitely use you again for the next trip to Hawaii. If this e-mail gets posted, and you are a person reading this who is considering using Ohana Fun! Hawaii for your activity bookings, stop looking... you just found the best place. Don't waste your time with what sounds like a good deal, unless you want to spend your vacation sitting in timeshare presentations. With Ohana Fun! Hawaii, you get professional and personal attention through every step of the process, to help you make the most of your time in Hawaii. The fact that they choose to help those in need in Hawaii is the one extra that speaks to where their hearts are, which also shines through everything they do. Mahalo, once again, Ohana Fun! Hawaii. I wish you all the best success and keep up the great job you're doing for travelers and the people of Hawaii. Sincerely, Michael Baldwin

      April 05, 2012
      Aloha Wil, I just wanted to take this opportunity to tell you that we had the best time ever! Your help in booking the excursions was appreciated. The sunset dinner & snorkelling were by far the best ever. The staff on board were amazing. Their professionalism far exceeded our expectations. The food; drinks, entertainment & safety was by far amazing & so well done. We had the greatest time ever!! Also, must mention David's scuba; Luau and Pearl Harbour were just as amazing. The tour driver for Pearl Harbour was so knowledgeable & helpful. He was excellent & well spoken with fun!! I couldn't thank you enough. I have passed this information onto our travel agent at Stonehouse Travel in Stouffville, Ontario. She is aware of our experience in booking our excursions for our trip and how organized all the excursions went. Without the help of both of you we would have been lost!!

      January 25, 2012
      Aloha! I wanted to say mahalo to both Alvaro and Will. You were both very helpful in the planning of our activities. I am very lucky to have stumbled across your website. I am sharing it with everyone I know who is heading to Hawaii. The luau and snorkel adventure were fantastic. We enjoyed our day in Honolulu as well, despite the car trouble. We very much appreciate your assistance in getting that taken care of. June took us to some breathtaking spots and to a very unique lunch. The private tour is definitely the way to go. Anyways, thank you both again so much. I will definitely be in touch again the next time we travel to Hawaii! Mahalo! -Leah Burns

      September 16, 2011
      I want to thank you Wil for suggesting that we go on the Quicksilver Dinner Cruise. It was absolutely incredible. The prime rib was outstanding and the service staff were top notch. It was definitely a highlight of our trip. Thanks again!

      September 06, 2011
      Thank you so much! We had an excellent time on the Quicksilver tour. From booking with you (great service) to the boat ride itself everything was a pleasure. Swimming with turtles was a highlight of our trip! See you next year.

      »  Gary, CA

      August 20, 2011
      Our Hana Van Tour was amazing! And needless to say we didn't have a problem getting picked up this morning. I am still looking at the pictures I took. Carlos, our driver, also made it much much more of an experience to be remembered. Thanks!

      July 06, 2011
      Dear Alvaro, I wanted to thank you for recommending the Feast at LeLe. This was the highlight of our trip and it was exactly as you described! My husband loved it and it was a wonderful birthday surprise for him. The food was wonderful, the waitstaff was superior and the entertainment was beyond belief!! I can't thank you enough for booking the best table for us. We have told all our friends and family members that they must go to Maui and not to miss out on the wonderful experience of the Feast at LeLe. With sincere appreciation for all your help, Charlis Powell

      June 30, 2011
      Aloha Alvaro, I'd like to share my thoughts about our excellent experience with Ohana Fun and Maui Couriers. First of all, I consider a blessing to have found you! I know how it is so expensive to go to Hawaii, overall. As the organizer of our group, I had to find a way to cut down on our expenses, especially on our ship’s excursions. You are heaven sent because the price that we have paid for 2 days for our Luau and Road to Hana excursion would only be an equivalent of one day if we had joined the ship’s excursion. This is a big chunk of money we had saved! Because of you, we were given our own table “reserved” just for us exclusively in a nice spot and a VIP treatment at the Royal Lahaina hotel for our Luau. What do you know! Our ship brought his passengers to the same spot where we went! Isn’t that something? We know that these people paid more than we did. Having Rich and Kevin to pick us and bring us to places we wanted to go is also a blessing! They were so wonderful and accommodating! They became our tour guide when we toured the Road to Hana. To Ohana Fun and Maui Couriers – Cheers! More success to your company! I know your existence has helped a lot of tourists like us cut-down on huge expenses that would not have been possible if it were obtained from different sources. Sincerely, Marilou G. Montemayor

      June 30, 2011
      Aloha Alvaro, I just wanted to thank you and Ohana Fun for being there for us as my son and I visited your beautiful island of Maui. I booked the sunrise bike tour down Haleakala through Ohana Fun but prior to that I had already booked other activities through someone else. After receiving our payment I did not hear back from the other guys but on the other hand shortly after we arrived on the island, I received a welcome call from you and to see how every thing was going. A situation came up that would have turned our visit into a bad one, but you were totally there for us to see us through it and that really meant a lot to us! I wish I had booked all our activities through Ohana Fun. We will be visiting your island and I can say the next time we will definitely book all our activities through you and I will most definitely recommend Ohana Fun to anyone who is planning a trip there. Ohana Fun is a place you can trust and who is actually dedicated to providing the up most service to ensue their customers have the most enjoyable time possible which makes me feel it's not all about profit with them. Mahalo and aloha from the Osborne family. You all are great!!! Mikela Osborne

      April 20, 2011
      We would like to thank Jeanette for helping us put together the best vacation ever! We booked two events prior to our trip and we enjoyed them so much we called and had her book us one more. She knew the island so well, and knew what would work best for our family, it was great. The Old Lahaina Luau was amazing and the food was just as good as the show. And our Quicksilver snorkel trip was amazing. We swam with turtles and the crew was so nice and helped make for a good time. That's when we decided to add a whale watching trip so we just called Jeanette and she made it happen. It was an epic day with the Pacific Whale Foundation, they are a wonderful group and we saw many whales and dolphins. After all of the family fun my husband and I decided to go to dinner one night, something romantic and Jeanette knew just the restaurant with the best view of the sunset and she was able to get us the best table. It was wonderful! Thank you Jeanette for everything, you're the best! T & M Amrine, Sparks, Nevada.

      March 29, 2011
      Hello, I wanted to thank your company and especially Wil for the excellent service provided to me while I was in Maui. My Luau at the Grand Wailea had been cancelled and Wil arranged the Old Lahaina for me instead. He also took the time to speak with me numerous times on the phone, and recommended some wonderful sightseeing possibilities . I really enjoyed my trip to see the Iao Valley and Needle. I can't thank you enough Wil and Ohanafun.net. I look forward to visiting again, and arranging my expeditions with you! Sincerely, Anne

      March 24, 2011
      Alvaro, with Ohana Fun, is who we scheduled our activities with before we left home. He was more than happy to answer any questions we had. Then once we arrived in Maui he even called us to make sure we were all set. We even had him track down a wetsuit for us that we could rent for a day. He was so accommodating and helpful, Alvaro really went the extra mile for us! Thank you, Stacie C. Salt Lake City, Utah

      March 24, 2011
      Alvaro, I wanted to let you know what an amazing job you did for us before and while we were in Maui. I really appreciate all you did to make our trip a success. Thanks! Thomas C. Salt Lake City, Utah

      February 16, 2011
      Wow! Alvaro, You have been most excellent in your customer service. Just to think, I am the one who kept making the errors about when we would arrive and when and where we wanted to attend a luau. Thank you for going the extra mile and doing far more than expected to make our experience wonderful. I still can't believe you never lost your patience with me. You're da bomb! I just printed out your info and wrote a note for my files "use this guy for everything in the future!" Your company is blessed to have you as a Senior Concierge! Rachel J, Rancho Cucamonga, CA

      January 31, 2011
      Thank you so much Alvaro for the wonderful recommendations you made for our Maui trip in the week of January 23 to January 30. The choices to see both the luau and to get signature spa treatments at the Grand Wailea Resort and Spa were simply amazing and will be a "must", to experience again, when I return next year. Thank you very much again Alvaro for your fine customer service and awesome recommendations! I have been telling my friends about you and they may be calling you on their Maui trips coming up soon. Take care! Assia Tarrabin

      January 24, 2011
      Hello Alvaro. Thank you for making my first visit to Hawaii so enjoyable and memorable. The activities you helped me pick were perfect and helped set the tone for a very romantic and pleasant trip. I really appreciate the time you spent going over all the options with me. By the time we got to Maui, I had a pretty good handle on what was happening where; so much that I had my wife wondering more than once if it was really my first time there. From the tips on where to park to the suggestions on sunset dinner deals, you were unbelievably helpful and you'll be the first person I'll be contacting when I plan my next trip to Hawaii with our baby girl. Thanks so much.

      January 02, 2011
      I would like to thank you for the excellent customer service you have provided for us. Whenever we go on vacation again, I will definitely make sure to go through your company again. I would highly recommend your agency to my family and friends for reference. Thank you again for all your help! Lisa P. 1/2/11

      December 02, 2010
      Aloha Alvaro I just got off the phone with Ashley at Air Maui and she cheerfully offered to refund the money for the DVD. Great customer service from both yourself and Air Maui. Thanks again and I will certainly book with you again in the future for any excursions we plan. Thanks Regards Glenn

      October 18, 2010
      Alvaro Thank you so much for your assisting me with my activities while I was there. The kayaking and sailing were definitely my highlight! Again, thank you so much. When I get back to Maui, I will be sure to call you again for all my activity fun! Joee - Englewood, CO

      September 09, 2010
      It is with pleasure that I can whole heartedly recommend Alvaro Coimbra and his company www.ohanafun.net. Right from the start when I planned our family reunion of 24 people , I got in touch with Alvaro through the internet. I was pleased with his business arranging an unforgettable Luau in Wailea and a first class photographer. I can say Alvaro went "the extra mile" to show up at the Luau to welcome us - unfortunately I mixed up the dates and we showed up a day later! Through Alvaro's negotiations the organizers of the luau accommodated all 24! of us with professional kindness. Thanks again for everyone involved. During our three weeks stay in August 2010 in Kihei, it was a comfort to know that I could call Alvaro any time and ask for help and suggestions. He , again, did a great job in organizing a day trip for 2 members of our family to the Big Island which was quite exciting for them. I can strongly recommend him as a contact person for the islands. My husband and I wish Alvaro and his company all the best for the future. Helga D.

      September 03, 2010
      Hi Wil, We had a great time. Everything went smoothly and we had a great table. It was a beautiful luau! Thank you so much for your help! We appreciate your great customer service and will recommend you to others! Joanne

      August 30, 2010
      Alvaro, We just wanted to thank you for all your assistance with our reservations in Maui. We really enjoyed the Luau at the Hyatt. The show was very professional and the food was delicious. Our children had a great time. We also wanted to thank you for helping us with our reservations for the magic show at the Kaanapali Hotel. It was especially helpful that you were able to help us cancel the reservation for my mom since she unexpectedly got ill at the last minute. My husband and I and the children really enjoyed the magic show. The magician chose my husband to assist him for one of the tricks - it was hilarious! the combination of comedy and magic was perfect. We have never laughed so much at a magic show. And the picture they took will help us recall the fun memories forever! Alvaro, you made our visit to Maui very special and memorable. We will remember to call you the next time we go to Maui. Warm regards always, Nancy and Ed D.

      July 20, 2010
      Alvaro, I want to thank you for the wonderful time my family and I had at the Royal Lahaina Luau. With a party of 10, I thought making reservations for a Luau would be difficult, especially with little advance notice. Well, you made it happen!!! The cost was reasonable, the show was enjoyable to everyone and the food was fantastic. We can't thank you enough for our preferred seating, what a great surprise that was! Other than a mix up with the hotel fax number, the whole booking process was seamless. We will surely refer your company to friends and family traveling to Hawaii. Mahalo, Kris G.

      July 12, 2010
      Hi Wil, We did finally get to a computer to check messages and I've printed the new voucher for Thursday's luau. We made it into the condo around 9:30 p.m. and were very tired. All of us are now sunburned but having a good time. Thanks for your great customer service with the changes. It is very refreshing to have someone who actually does help you. I will let others know who are coming to Hawaii to check out your site for activities. Have a good day. Debby

      July 11, 2010
      Alvaro, it was an absolute pleasure speaking with you. You made my booking experience a breeze. I appreciate your time and helpful hints that are sure to make my family's vacation a dream! :) Thank you again. Ms. Jennifer Sanchez

      July 10, 2010
      Wil, I wanted to write and tell you that we were more than satisfied with our tour June 11. Our driver, Jan, was very knowledgeable and helpful. As a naturalist and science teacher my vacations are more like very enjoyable extreme field trips (by design.) I was so impressed with the knowledge that Jan imparted that I grabbed a pen and took notes! My students will benefit from the tour with Jan and I wanted to pass on my thanks to your company and Jan. Yours truly, Virginia

      June 19, 2010
      Alvaro , thank you so much for helping me with my family resversations, you are very personable and have a smile in your voice ,which makes you easy to talk to and comfortable to ask questions ..I'm excited about the magic show.. and when we are there, I will call for the rest of what we book with you.. I APPRECIATE ALL YOU DID FOR BIRTHDAYS....

      June 16, 2010
      Hi Wil, The trip was great and I am glad we didn't give up. I think it was meant to be! Thank you for everything. I will send some ppl your way! Wish you all the best. Mahalo

      April 29, 2010
      As for the Luau......THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU !!!! The M.C honored grandma and practically dedicated the luau to her .He gave her a special lei that grandma cherishes....IT WAS GREAT! The whale tour was as exciting for her as well. Being late in the season for whales, it looked as though we wouldn't see any.With little time left we spotted a mother with her baby and the male escort. We were able to get good pics.THANKS FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE WITH ALL THE TICKETS AND THE LUAU,we had a wonderful vacation!! Norm and Margaret

      April 29, 2010
      We were thrilled to be able to have a belated honeymoon in Hawaii. Your website was invaluable to us for finding deals, making arrangements easily, and even just searching out what activities we wanted to do. Your customer service was beyond our expectations - we're already sharing you with all of our friends who are headed to the island. We can't wait to be back - and finish exploring our list of adventures.

      March 02, 2010
      Shawn, Thank You. We had a wonderful trip. We too were sorry the helicopter trip fell through. However, we had no desire to risk the bad weather and appreciated Air Maui's safety decision. I will indeed retain you contact info. To paraphrase Gen. Douglas MacArthur "We shall return"

      February 22, 2010
      I would like to thank Ohana Fun Hawaii and in particular, Alvaro. Alvaro was incredibly patient, knowledgeable and thorough with all my questions in regards to the Feast at Lele Luau and the Sunset dinner cruise I booked for my parents 30th anniversary. His excellent customer service went beyond the normal and really showed the "Aloha spirit" that is so famous with the lovely people of Hawaii. There apparently was a bit of confusion with one of the tours but once my parents contacted Alvaro, he made sure to get everything straightened with the tour operators and even contacted me to keep me updated. I really appreciated the extra step he took as not only was this holiday a major celebration for my parents but it was the first trip they had taken together in more than 20 years. I will be sure to recommend anyone and everyone to book their tours through Ohana Fun, not only for its competitive price but also for the wonderful customer service. I deeply appreciated all the hard work you had put in helping me book the tours, Alvaro. My parents had a wonderful time and thank you again.

      October 28, 2009
      Hi Shawn, you recommended this tour (Safari Boat Excursions) to us and I just wanted to write and thank you! You're right, this tour was just amazing - Captain Dave was the best. We had a fabulous time and will be recommending it to anyone who heads over to Maui. I've already written a review on Tripadvisor and e-mailed Dave himself. I just can't say enough about this tour. Fun, fun, fun! We're planning another trip back to Maui in February and just may have to take the tour again!

      September 22, 2009
      Hello Friends, I just wanted to take a minute to thank Alvaro and the Ohana Fun! Team Members. Our vacation would not have been the same without their assistance! The team offered personalized service, care, organization and most importantly -- what they offered, they delivered!! Thanks to Ohana Fun! we enjoyed the Molokini Snorkel, Maui Sunset Luau, and the West Maui Helicopter ride, all were exceptional. Additionally we were able to take advantage of these outings at discounted rates. When we compared with other passengers we found that the prices we paid were at least 30% less than other passengers...we couldn't have been happier. SInce arriving home, about 3 weeks ago, we have already began planning our next vacation to Maui- again, we'll be sure to consult the friendly staff at Ohana Fun! to help us with our travel itinerary!! Thank you for the memories, excitement and assistance Ohana Fun! WE'll see you SOON!! Justine

      February 18, 2009
      Aloha Shawn, We are back to Vancouver now. I am sorry for all the troubles we gave you for booking the trips in Maui. Thanks very much for your patience in dealing with us. I want to let you know that we were glad that we were not able to cancel the whale watching trip at 2:30pm on Feb 1. We were able to follow a competition pod along and see the amazing whales. We were also fortunate enough to see dolphins swimming towards our boat. That was the best trip we had during our nine days vacation. It was incredible. We would like to visit Maui again. Thanks again very much for your help and patience. Mahalo!!! Maria

      February 18, 2009
      Shawn Thanks for all your help in making our Maui vacation most memorable. Everything you booked for us went off without a hitch. We will definitely book with you again, as we are planning to return next February. We also will recommend Ohana Fun to anyone we come in contact with who is planning on visiting Maui. Thanks again. Steve Phillipp

      July 15, 2008
      GREAT TOURS! Dear Shawn, Just a note to say that the tours we went on while in Maui were great! THANKS for your help in making it all possible. WHEN we return (as opposed to IF) we will book with you again.Aloha!

      May 06, 2008
      Hi Shawn, How are you? I just wanted to let you know that we had a great time there thanks to you and that we were able to do so many activities! Thanks so much and I’ll gladly recommend anyone who comes to Hawaii to come to you! Take care and keep in touch.Talk to you soon.

      May 06, 2008
      Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time on Maui and we are back home now. .As for all the activities, we had never done so much on one vacation and we had a wonderful time. We made the drive all the way around the island (both sides) and the only thing we did not do was the drive up to Haleakala. We have to save something for the next time, right? The Luau was wonderful too! My brother and his wife have been to several, but they said the Maui Sunset was the best they have ever been to. Ulalena was a great surprise for us and we all enjoyed it. I really enjoyed our snorkel tour and didn’t even get sick! Mahalo for all your help and Aloha!

      May 06, 2008
      Hi Shawn, just a quick note to say thank you for helping us setup all our activities while on Maui. The tour of Hana was the best tour I have ever had. We had Joe as our driver and he was just so much fun and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The helicopter tour was also one of our favorites. The Luau was very good too. Food and entertainment were equally good. Anyway, I just wanted to thank you again for a great job. You're fantastic and I will surely recommend you to everyone I know going to Maui.Thanks again.

      May 06, 2008
      We had a fantastic vacation in Hawaii and we owe no small part of our successful trip to you. What a wonderful resource you are. Knowing you is like having a personal shopper for our vacation. You helped us charter a private boat, rent cars on two islands, do the sunrise bike tour down a volcano, attend a Luau, sail up the Napali coast and tour Kauai by helicopter. What a trip! Many people love to have a great time but it even feels better when they know they are getting a great deal! When you planned our events we knew they would be first class and we knew we were paying less than everyone on the trip! What a great feeling. Thank you again for your wonderful support and you delightful friendship! To know you is to have family in Hawaii!

      May 06, 2008
      To Whom It May Concern:Our family of 10 just completed a vacation on Maui. I contacted your reservations office regarding some activities we wanted to schedule ahead of time. Shawn Blackwell called me back and was very helpful in setting up several activities for us. We appreciate being able to save money and also being able to set up some of our activities before arriving on Maui. (As Shawn said to me, she was our personal concierge on Maui.) Shawn answered my emails in a timely fashion and was available by cell phone once we arrived on Maui. She also took care of a change in one of our reservations easily and without problem or cost to us. When we came in to the office to get our vouchers and later to get the changed voucher for one of our activities, we found your office staff to be equally helpful and friendly. Thank you for your part in a great trip! Mahalo

      May 06, 2008
      Our family is eagerly anticipating our first trip to Hawaii. From the first time I called your concierges, they have been friendly, helpful and efficient. It's been pleasant to deal with you guys! You saved us money and made excellent recommendations based on your personal experience. We really appreciate our experience with Ohana Fun! Many Thanks, Sue

      May 06, 2008
      Shawn, I can't tell you how much i appreciate the friendliness, excellent service, promptness and getting my activities planned for our upcoming trip to Maui. Shawn has been so very helpful and i have spoken with her and emailed her many times and she has always come thru with flying colors. you are so fortunate to have her working for you. Ruth Arnoff and Wayne Easthon-Hubby in Cleveland, Ohio

      May 06, 2008
      Hello Alvaro, I wanted to write to you to tell you how pleased my family and I were with the exceptional customer service we received from Shawn Shawn was very professional, friendly and helpful. Thanks to her we had a splendid vacation full of amazing memories. Toni

      May 06, 2008
      Hi Shawn, I wanted to personally thank you for the GREAT JOB that you did in having to re-schedule all of our activities. We really enjoyed the Bike Ride down Haleakala and the 5 hour Molokini Snorkel trip. Looking at all the various activities that were at our disposal and then talking with you about which ones to take and of course your great recommendations made our trip really special and most importantly so enjoyable. You were great to deal with, always patient and extremely helpful. Thanks again for taking such good care of us.

      May 06, 2008
      Shawn, Thank you so much for your assistance in booking our snorkeling adventure and the luau. Both were fantastic. Also, thanks for the info on twin falls -beautiful! You were so kind and helpful, we appreciated that! Thanks again!

      May 06, 2008
      Alvaro, My name is Vanette Kyrias, a treatment counselor for Dr. Harry Sugg, in Dallas, Tx. I am writing to commend an employee of yours, Shawn Blackwell. I have been in charge of getting an unbelievable itinerary together for my boss. He wants to cram about a 2 week vacation into about 8 days. I started off by looking on the internet for someone to help me book some tours. I called the 1st number that I came across which was your employee's, Shawn Blackwell! Not thinking about the time difference, it was 4:00 am when I placed this call to Shawn. When Shawn answered I asked her a couple of questions that she answered and then told me she would call me back after she woke up and got some answers together for me. I apologized for waking her up at such a rude hour, but then I just kept talking and asking her questions. She was amazing! She never once got irritated or short with me...she just went with the flow and answered every question that I had. I finally let Shawn go back to sleep and left for work. As soon as I got to work, Shawn had already called and left me a voice-mail with some excellent ideas and very knowledgeable information. Shawn ended up speaking with my boss and I on a conference call and put together an exceptional package of tours together for us! Shawn went above and beyond the call of duty. I will recommend Shawn to everyone that I come across that needs any assistance with their travel itinerary. Shawn displayed a very high moral and integrity when dealing with us. I'm sure you are well aware of the huge asset Shawn must be to your company, but I wanted you to know the asset she has been to me in assisting me with our travel arrangements. Sincerely, Vanette Kyrias Wheatland Dental Care

      May 06, 2008
      Hi, Shawn -- Aloha. We're back on the mainland now. I just want to let you know how much fun we had biking down the volcano. Even without the proper attire (remember, my luggage didn't make it to Maui), I was able to enjoy the trip. My parents really loved the luau. My step-father who has been to more than 5 luaus said that the Royal Lahaina was the best so far. My cousins and I enjoyed the snorkeling tour with Pacific Whale Foundation. I loved that they educated us on marine life while on tour. Thank you so much for your help. We love it there in Maui. When we come back, I will definitely call you for tours. Mahalo

      May 06, 2008
      Hello from Georgia....... Well hey there....WE just got back from your great MAUI, and wanted to thank you again for all your help in arranging tours etc....I even came by the booth in Lahaina hoping to see you and buy you supper or a drink but the gal said you werent there....Ok thanks again and keep up the good job....Ill definitely contact you if I ever get there again....Take care, Lynn Thompson

      May 06, 2008
      I want to thank you for helping me with our trip to Maui . We had a great time. The snorkeling was unbelievable and the luau was fabulous. We took a hike with Maui Hiking Safari and we had a great time with him also. We drove the road to Hana and that was fun. The only bad part was that we had to leave! Take care and again I appreciate you assistance. Thank you, Robert J

      May 06, 2008
      Sorry for getting back to you so late, but I did want to thank you for all your help with the boats and the ports and all that. In the end I did make all my boat rides and had the best vacation ever. I am definitely returning there :) I will pass your email on to my former boss - Dan, he's been talking about going to Hawaii, and if he ends up in Maui, he'll probably want to do some stuff there. I am back to studying for the July Bar.... so glad I have those good memories from the trip. Mahalo, and aloha for now,

      May 06, 2008
      Just a note to thank you so much for all of your help with our recent Hawaii vacation. The snorkel trip was wonderful and the luau was more than we ever expected! I would recommend everyone to do a luau at the beginning of their trip - it really puts you in the Hawaii spirit. Thanks again - I will definitely recommend your services in the future. PS - We are coming back!

      May 06, 2008
      I took my girlfriend to Maui for a week and brought her back my fiancée. We had such a great time. Thank you Shawn for setting up the helicopter, the dinner cruise, the big game fishing and the scuba diving. It was all perfect. Everything went exactly as planned. It was a great idea to set it all up and pay for it before we ever left and everything was just there waiting for us. Thanks again and I recommend Shawn as your planner if you want it all just so.

      April 17, 2008
      Thank you again for your assistance with our Maui activities. We really enjoyed the PWF snorkel trip - the Voyager crew was extremely helpful, the food was good (loved the cookies!!!) and the weather was perfect! The kids really got their day full of marine life, snorkeling & swimming and to top if off with whales all around us on our return home. It was well worth it! Thank you for your assistance in making this a memorable trip for us! BTW: the Luau was fun as well. Thanks for the tip of arriving early as it was a full house! We had a great parking space & great seats in the center. The kids will remember this a long time to come. My daughter just loved the pork! Just thinking of it makes our mouths water again! Thanks again for helping us make our trip so worth the while!

      March 20, 2008
      This was a wonderful experience. If time is a priority, I suggest one uses this company ( to book your tours. My concierge Alvaro was able to give a lot of valuable information. It made my vacation so enjoyable! Mahalo!

      March 20, 2008
      Bought my trip as a Christmas present for friends. They have just come back and really enjoyed it, they did not manage to see the turtles due to the weather but it was a fantastic trip!

  • top activities

    Royal Lahaina Luau Maui
    $ 98.00
    Hyatt Luau Drums of the Pacific $ 114.00
    Maui Princess Dinner Cruise $ 72.95
    Quicksilver Molokini & Turtles $ 79.95
    Old Lahaina Luau
    $ 115.00

    Call Us Today!
    FREE1-888-959-4FUN

    ohana fun



    Ohana Partners

    My Shopping Cart

    Loading...

    My Wishlist

    Loading...

    Accepted Payments

    Accepted Payments

    Member Of

    Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau Member
    Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.